How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Re: How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Postby thompsonmike » Tue Aug 09, 2011 12:23 pm

Twist and pull the leaver that is besides the steering wheel or underneath the ford logo on the bonnet there's a key hole.

used cars for sale
thompsonmike
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 9:40 am

Re: How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Postby johntied1 » Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:55 am

First rotate the ford badge on the grille and you should find a lock. Use the cars key to open the hood it's so easy.... :lol:


Toronto Airport Taxi
Last edited by johntied1 on Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.
johntied1
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:16 am

Re: How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Postby paultaker » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:56 am

I think you will get the idea from above post how to open the hood of Ford Ka Car..... :idea:


Toronto Airport Limo
Last edited by paultaker on Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
paultaker
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 7:03 am

Re: How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Postby andysmith » Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:39 am

It is simple as you never thought, put the brakes on at speedbraker and your ford car hood will be wide open. :D

car insurance quotes
andysmith
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 9:57 am

Re: How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Postby charls07 » Sat Jun 23, 2012 7:46 am

To open the hood of your Ford , check the pull lever which is situated at the steering column or in the driver foot well. After finding it just pull and the bonnet will pop up a bit, then you have to hold the catch near the middle and open it.


Trailers Manufacturers and Dealers
charls07
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: How to open the hood of Ford Ka car.

Postby Ambrosemartin » Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:21 am

There should be a handle to take on the guiding pillar, or somewhere in the motorists footwell, which will pop it up a bit, then you have to run your fingertips under the hood, there's a capture near the center that will allow you to start it up.
Lone Mountain Truck Leasing
Ambrosemartin
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 12:04 pm

Previous

Return to Ford Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest